Ecma International Home
contact us
Ecma Site Map
What is Ecma Activities News Standards


Standardization of Optical Disk Cartridges since 1984


  1. Annex A is a synopsis of the Ecma Standards for ODCs and the corresponding ISO/IEC standards. For the sake of completeness also the ISO/IEC standards are mentioned which are not based on Ecma Standards.

    Note with respect to the ISO/IEC standards equivalent to the Ecma Standards. Most of these ISO/IEC Standards can be downloaded free of charge from the following URL (Click on 'Publicly Available Standards'): ISO/IEC Standards Link to non-Ecma site. Ecma is not responsible for the contents of the site.

  2. Annex B provides a taxonomy, i.e. a classification of the Ecma Standards produced by TC31. These standards provide different facilities which are either simply specified in the standard or defined as specific Types, i.e. different implementations having common characteristics of the basic cartridge defined by the standard. The table of annex B is a matrix based on the diameter of the disk and on the facilities provided by each Type.
  3. Annex C is a list of the actual Ecma Standards with their full title.

Complete ODC standardization file in pdf-version

December 2008

Back Back





only search Ecma International

Level A conformance icon, 
          W3C-WAI Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 1.0